How does your garden grow?

I travel with my garden!  I repotted my herbs, I like to cook with basil, parsley, oregano, chives and thyme.   I would love to have more herbs but when we travel the plants sit in the shower and it can be a hassle schlepping them in and out of our rig. 

 Last Mother’s Day my daughter Sonsearae gave me an Orchid and so far I don’t see any bloom stalks coming out but it has put on new leaves.  The cactus that Anne gave me also has new leaves.  My pony tail palm is getting big!  I may leave it at my daughter’s house when we visit her in Tallahassee.

The window box was planted with lettuce and in our warm spring the seeds sprouted right away.  I can’t wait to pick my own lettuce!

Leave a Reply

